Introductions!


Wow, the first post of what I hope will become a raging monster of writers and readers and books and awesomeness. EEP πŸ™‚

My name is Lisa Taylor; avid reader, aspiring writer, lover of stories and all things written. Β After much thinking and planning and procrastinating, I finally have built my writing blog, dubbed Writer’s Block Party!!

The idea is this; anything I might hear if I really were to go to a giant party of writers and avid readers goes on this blog. For a more detailed list of things I will post here, see the “About Us” page. I say “About Us” instead of “About Me” because this isn’t just my blog. Sure I write it and maintain it, but the content of this blog will come from all kinds of sources; writers, readers, publishers, zombies…well, hopefully not zombies…but you get the idea!

I won’t waste your time talking about myself. If you are interested in my writing career or personal history, visit the page above called “My Published Work.” That will take you to my author home page, another website I maintain. Β You can also follow me on twitter (you will find the button to your right).

So let’s get this party started! My first post (after this one, of course!) will be an author interview! These, I hope, will be common on this blog, as one of my main goals is to help unknown but deserving authors get their names out there! The first post will be my own interview. Now no scoffing! I’m not being conceited! Being a new blog, I want to make sure everything goes over well and the response to the post and its style is positive. If there needs to be any improvements, I don’t want to find out when I post for other people! That’d be awful and I’d have to bury my head in shame for being totally unprepared! :S

SO…that’s the deal. If you ever have anything to say, feel free to leave comments and/or ratings! We love ratings πŸ™‚ Or, if you’d rather the whole world didn’t see your post, hover your mouse over the “Contact Me” tab and choose the appropriate option.

So tell your friends, tweet to your tweeps and facebook your…facebookers. Tell them about this awesome new writing blog. What better of a place to find great new books to read? Too broke (or cheap) to buy a Christmas present for your friends? Well, instead of money, you could slip a piece of paper into their card with a very important link written on it…just sayin.

Share this Post!

About Lisa Taylor

Hello! I'm an author, and in my time as an author I've realized that there are thousands of authors out there that just don't get the attention they deserve. So I'm hosting this "Writer's Block Party" so you can get to know the people that create the stories we all love!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Introductions!

  1. John Hansen says:

    Glad to see you got a blog! Looks SOO cool! Am following!
    — John @ The Incessant Droning of a Bored Writer

    • PartyHost says:

      Thanks John! Heading over to follow yours now as well πŸ™‚

      • John Hansen says:

        Thanks for adding my blog badge to your sidebar! I love how we’re stealing from each other’s sidebars. πŸ˜‰ I need that comment thing you have!!!! Need it!!! Are you actually a LBP reviewer or did you just add that randomly?

    • Lisa Taylor says:

      Haha if you click on the I love comments picture it should take you to the place I got it.

      Oh I didn’t realize LBP was an organization, I thought the badge just meant you were a book reviewer! OOPS :S I should probably think a bit more about the badges I add πŸ˜›

  2. Oops! I meant to comment here and not on your Books to Read Pile. I was browsing around and didn’t get back to the right screen. πŸ™‚ It all looks great. You’ve got a good start with some great potential! πŸ™‚

    • PartyHost says:

      Thank you Rosie! I’m glad it seems to be going over well with everyone! I can’t think of anything else I need to add ( :-O Except a link to Trestle!! Oh goodness I’ll have to do that tomorrow) but I’m giving myself another day to work on it in case I’m forgetting something πŸ˜›

  3. Sylvia says:

    Congratulations on the new blog! I look forward to visiting again.

    Sylvia
    http://writinginwonderland.blogspot.com/

  4. Lisa, everything looks great. Nice job! Good luck πŸ™‚

  5. Cece says:

    Hey Lisa, I really enjoyed reading the interview, and everything looks good. Ohh, I think I’ll get ‘The Hour of Tiamat’ looks like an intriguing and wonderful read. Well done!

  6. Ooh sounds like a good one. Anything which gives writers, both published & aspiring a helping hand and inspires is always good news. πŸ™‚ and thanks for reading and following mine. *thumbs up*

  7. This is a great idea for a blog! I have just found your blog and am looking forward to reading your authors interviews and more!

Leave our authors some love...

