Author Interview – Brabim Karki


Meet Brabim Karki!

Brabim is 21 years old. He is a freelance writer for many newspapers in his country. He is also a business student.

Find him at Facebook and Smashwords

Hello! What’s your name?

Brabim  Karki

What do you write and why?

I write novel because I enjoy writing it and it gives me pleasure.

Do you read the same genre that you write? Why or why not?

Yes, I read same genre I write so that I can explore more and it helps in my writing.

What is the title you are promoting right now?

Osin Fisher

What is it about?

Osin Fisher is the story of Osin, shepherd boy who yearns to travel in search of a worldly treasure and his dream. From his home in Budgella, he travels through the ocean and across the desert to the sick city.

The story of Osin teaches us to seize the dream within us and for that we must began to think and act in terms of where we want to be rather than where we are.

What makes this book different from others in your genre?

It inspires us to see our dream and seize it. It motivates reader and to follow the dream.

What’s the story behind the story?

I used to write columns in different newspaper. Later by reading biography of different writers, I got inspiration to write.

What is your goal as an author?

My goal as an author is to present good story and writings that can attract most of the readers.

Are you working on anything new? Give us a preview of what’s to come!

I am not working on anything but I am planning to write poetry.

Who is your favorite author and what is your favorite book?

J.K Rowling and book is Harry Potter.

Where can readers find you and your work?

They can find me on facebook and my work here.

What’s your view on the self-publishing/traditional publishing thing? Ideally, which one would you prefer and why?

I prefer self publishing. Its easy and we can reach to many readers and writers.

Do you have a favorite quote?

I don’t care from how much height I reach, I care how much time I spend in the air

What is the most important advice you have for aspiring authors?

If you have passion for writing, just go for it. Explore your ideas, imagination. Learning from senior authors can also help to improve your writings.

Is there anything else you’d like to say before we finish up?

Writing is great fun. It gives pleasures and widens our knowledge.

Awesome, thanks for allowing me to interview you!

Please take a moment to visit Brabim at the links below!

Facebook  Smashwords

About Lisa Taylor

Hello! I'm an author, and in my time as an author I've realized that there are thousands of authors out there that just don't get the attention they deserve. So I'm hosting this "Writer's Block Party" so you can get to know the people that create the stories we all love!
This entry was posted in Author Interview and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave our authors some love...

