Author Interview – Lynda Kaye Frazier


Meet Lynda Kaye Frazier!

My name is Lynda Kaye Frazier and I’m married with five children who are all grown and have blessed me with three grandchildren. I live in Mountain Home, Arkansas on the top of a hill surrounded by 70 wooded acres which allows me to view
beautiful sunsets every night. Between the cows, horses, dogs and cats, there is
always something that needs to be done. But I love to travel, so I don’t let it keep me from taking a weekend trip to my favorite place, the beach. Surf, sand and a good book, my stress relief. During the day I work for a group of Cardiologists doing Ultrasounds and each evening you can find me in front of my computer working on my next story.

Homepage   Blog   Facebook   Twitter

Hello! What’s your name?

Hello Lisa, my name is Lynda Kaye Frazier

What do you write and why?

I write romantic suspense because I love to get wrapped up in a good mystery full of suspense, intrigue and hot military men. I’m a sucker for a man in uniform.

Do you read the same genre that you write? Why or why not?

I am an avid Romantic Suspense reader. I fell in love with suspense books in my teens. I would love to read about the breathtaking FBI, Nave Seals and Special Ops Agents that were always there to save the day and the girl, what teenager didn’t.

What is the title you are promoting right now?

Rescued from the Dark

What is it about?

Rescued from the Dark is a passionate, gripping story about FBI agent, Jason Michaels confronting  his duty to his country, and struggling with his feelings for a woman with no memory of their love.

What makes this book different from others in your genre?

This is a story of strength, determination, and never ending love. Jason Michaels must  save Mercedes Kingsley, the FBI intern who stole his heart then walked away.  But what makes this story a little different is how Mercedes wakes with no memory of her kidnapping or that Jason is the father of her unborn child. Their struggle to say alive while she fights to regain her memory is what makes my story a little different than all the others out there.

What’s the story behind the story?

I know it’s a cliché but I  dreamed about this story. The dream was so vivid that I woke up and wrote it down. That’s how Rescued from the Dark started.  Every time I was stuck on a scene I would sleep on it and my characters would work it out in my dreams. I know strange, but I let my characters write the story.

What is your goal as an author?

My goal is to build a following to where I have people waiting for my next release as I do with the authors I love to read.

Are you working on anything new? Give us a preview of what’s to come!

I am working on two right now. Last Chance to Run is the second book in my Guardians of Hope series. Rescued from the Dark was the first. It follows a group of Special Ops and FBI agents through their rescues as they track a terrorist cell that threatens to destroy our government.

The second is Saving JT. It’s a contemporary about a single Mother who must return home to the family that disowned her and the man that walked out on her to save her three year old son who has Leukemia.

Last Chance to Run:

What if you found out the daughter you buried was alive and being held captive by the man you thought you killed. Ron Daily, head of the FBI’s Counterintelligence Department, races to save his daughter Tracy as she escapes from her captives on her Last Chance to Run.
Tracy survived being held captive for two years by giving up the one thing she knew would guarantee her safety, but would cost her the only man she had ever loved, Jake. Determined to destroy her kidnappers, and get back home, she runs with their secrets tucked away in a binder she held close. Soon she realizes she had no where to run and no one to run too with Interpol, the FBI and the terrorist group one step behind her. In a race through the hills of Ireland Tracy fights to stay alive, and to hide the secret that would destroy her family and lock her away for life.

Saving JT:

This is a poignant story of strength, determination, and never ending love. Amy Wickers was a single mother struggling to juggle a full time job, college courses, and a very active three year old, JT. But her life came to a screeching halt the day the doctors gave her the heartbreaking news. Now she must return home to family that disowned her, and the man that walked out on her, to save the only one that mattered, JT.

Who is your favorite author and what is your favorite book?

I love to read series. My favorites are Suzanne Brockmanns Troubleshooters series and Cindy Gerards Black OPS series.  When I first wanted to write I e-mailed Cindy Gerard. She has helped me by answering all my questions and pointing me towards websites when I needed more help than she could give.

I love to r I love to read a series like Suzanne Brockmann’s Troubleshooters, and Cindy Gerards Blacubleshooters, and Cindy Gerards Black OPS series.

Where can readers find you and your work?

My book is not set for release until the end of 2012, beginning of 2013 but they can follow me on my wesite and blog which will allow them to keep up with any changes and be the first to know when the release date is set.

Twitter

Facebook

Website

Blog

What’s your view on the self-publishing/traditional publishing thing? Ideally, which one would you prefer and why?

I love that we have the ability to put our own stories out there and I commend everyone that can do it. I will probably, one day, self publish myself but I wanted my first one to be with a publisher. I wanted to make sure someone out there loved, and believed in my story as much as I did.

Do you have a favorite quote?

A writer’s life is never lonely, his characters are always around to keep him company.  I read that in an article on passive voice and loved it.

What is the most important advice you have for aspiring authors?

Never stop, no matter what happens keep writing and your story will come out. I wrote my story in two months but ound out I didn’t know how to write so I took a few months, and many workshops, and learned how to turn the pages I wrote into a story other people enjoy reading. So my advice is never give up or stop learning.

Is there anything else you’d like to say before we finish up?

I want to thank you for taking the time to allow me to tell my story.

Awesome, thanks for allowing me to interview you!

Please take a moment to visit Lynda at the links below!

Homepage   Blog   Facebook   Twitter
__________________________________________________________

About Lisa Taylor

Hello! I'm an author, and in my time as an author I've realized that there are thousands of authors out there that just don't get the attention they deserve. So I'm hosting this "Writer's Block Party" so you can get to know the people that create the stories we all love!
This entry was posted in Author Interview and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Author Interview – Lynda Kaye Frazier

  1. Thank you Lisa for having me here, and I apologize for being a day behind. I was in Vermont last week and had no internet, and limited cell service. I went through withdraw sysmptoms for a few days.
    Thanks again. This is a great site and I feel priveledge to be here.
    Lynda

Leave our authors some love...

