The Inspiring Blogger Award Inspires Me


Guess what writers and readers? WBP has been given yet another award…and it never would have happened without all you lovely authors who contribute to it and awesome readers who read it. So THANK YOU!

Book blogger Kristi Bernard, AKA the Neophyte Writer, has recently given WBP the Inspiring Blogger Award –thank you Kristi!! If you want to read a little bit more about Kristi (who received this award before passing it on to me), click here!

So, what now? Well, I have to tell you all seven things about myself, and then nominate fifteen other blogs. Whew. That’s a lot, but I’ll do my best.

So, About Me:

– In the course of six years I went from being in the military to studying physics in graduate school to being a writer to being a librarian. Weirdest background ever? Probably pretty close.
– My favorite movies when I was seven years old were horror movies (Chuckie, Jaws, Texas Chainsaw Massacre). Now my favorite movies are Disney. Backwards much?
– I have one tattoo, on my shoulder, of a triquetra. I want many more tattoos and am trying very hard to restrain myself until I have the money.
– Crazy socks, crazy hats, and hair dyed cool colors are all awesome.
– I often think I love animals more than people.
– I get the urge to climb every tall thing I see. I was one of those kids that constantly got in trouble for climbing walls or rocks or statues that were other people’s property…I still do.
– I’m a very good writer, but I suck at every other artform there is. Science and math are my babies.

Whew, ok.

So here are the blogs I want to nominate for the Inspiring Blogger Award! Check them out, because they rock.

Sinistral Scribblings – The superb writing at this blog helps motivate me to work on my own.
Along Life’s Path – I find the thoughtful posts and beautiful pictures at this blog inspiring.
31 to Life – full of great discussion and topics!
Waves and Tidings – I love all the great posts here that are thought-provoking as well as funny.
Robin Coyle – This blog has such cool and inspiring posts, especially to me given that I work at a library!
Trees And Ink – This blog has a lot of wonderful discussion on great books. It inspires me to read 🙂
CyclinGrandma – Okay, besides the fact that this is a great blog with intelligent and humorous posts on all kinds of topics – what part of a grandma that runs and bicycles ISN’T inspiring?
Idle Lore – This blog has some great posts on writing–especially inspiring to aspiring writers like myself!
Deborah Edler Brown – The whole idea of this blog inspires me. Mere words make magic. Enough said.
The Dragonfly Warrior Club – A great blog about writing, parenting, and staying positive amidst it all.
Fresh Enlightenment – This is a brand new blog, but seriously deserving of the Inspiring Blogger award. I mean, read the tagline: “The Universe is full of magical things waiting for our minds to discover.”  The posts are just as thoughtful.
Known is a Drop, Unknown is an Ocean – A wonderful blog of exploration that inspires me to think of things in new ways.
A Druid Way – This blog is full of extremely interesting posts from a view point not commonly explored. I love it…so much food for thought here.
Consider This – Exactly what it sounds like. A great blog that inspires people to broaden their horizons.
Deep Thinkings – If you haven’t noticed, I love philosophy. I love to think. And this blog inspires me to think even deeper.

So thanks again, everyone, for making this blog awesome. And THANK YOU to the blogs I nominated for inspiring me!

About Lisa Taylor

Hello! I'm an author, and in my time as an author I've realized that there are thousands of authors out there that just don't get the attention they deserve. So I'm hosting this "Writer's Block Party" so you can get to know the people that create the stories we all love!
This entry was posted in Awards. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to The Inspiring Blogger Award Inspires Me

  1. Ganesh says:

    Congrats Lisa! Thank you so very much for nominating my blog. Appreciate your kindness and wise comments!! 🙂

  2. mliddle says:

    Hi Lisa!
    Very exciting news for you and your blog! I’ve not heard of this award – but what an award to have: your blog is inspiring. Your blog is inspiring to me as a writer (I’ve been a bit more behind the scenes. I should know better as a blogger – my bad!) So what better oportunity than now to let you know how much I like your blog & everything it offers.

    One of the things I like about award posts, other than discovering more about the blogger, are other blogs/websites. For example, I have not been to any of those blogs you mention, & I have heard of one of them.
    I’ll comment more now! And I hope you continue to be inspired.

    Monique
    @moniqueliddle

    • Lisa Taylor says:

      Thank you, Monique, that means so much! I’m so glad I can help a few writers out there 🙂 I love all the blogs I nominated, so have fun exploring them 🙂

      Lisa
      (off to follow you on twitter now, btw, if i’m not already)

  3. Ian Gardner says:

    May all of you be successful in your writing [whether you make a million or not is irrelevant:-)] and, more importantly, in your current sojourn on Earth.

  4. kyohinaa says:

    Thank you for nomination! keep up the passion!

  5. Eric Storch says:

    Thank you, Lisa! What a surprise to wake up to this morning and what a great way to meet a new blogger. Consider yourself added to my Google Reader. 🙂

  6. Pingback: Awesome Posts for Writers I have read this Week « Write and Get Paid

  7. Lisa, what a delicious surprise! Thank you so much for nominating me. What a great way to meet you and to get to know other writers and their work! I can’t wait to explore your site and theirs.

  8. Pingback: Inspiring Blog Award! | cyclingrandma

  9. adruidway says:

    Lisa, thanks very much for the nomination. Always good to find writers reaching out to others, acknowledging them, celebrating what we do — it can be so solitary at times. I appreciate the recognition and will pass it along. — ADW

  10. mrprose says:

    Thank you for giving a shout of of me. Much appreciated.

Leave our authors some love...

