Character Interview and Giveaway with Ella Cross of “SILVER: Acheron (A River of Pain)” by Keira Michelle Telford


For the chance to win a free e-copy of SILVER: Acheron (A River of Pain), leave a comment on this post with your email address included in the body of the comment. This giveaway will close to entries at 3 PM (EST) on July 12.

For more information about Ella’s background, Click Here

What one word best describes you?

Combative.

What was the scariest moment of your life?

Perhaps surprisingly, it wasn’t the time I was forced to fight a Chimera unarmed when I was just a little girl. You’d think something like that would be impossible to forget, but the memory of it is fuzzy and incomplete. I was so young, and would’ve died if someone else hadn’t stepped in to slay the beast on my behalf. But still, it wasn’t the most frightening thing that’s ever happened to me. That moment came much later, when I discovered what it’s like to love another more than life. In war, I’m in control. In love, I’m vulnerable. There’s nothing more terrifying than that.

What do you do to unwind and relax?

Have you ever driven your blade through the heart of a ferocious, hungry Chimera? Or put a bullet between its eyes at point blank range and felt the blood kiss your skin like hot rain? I have no use for manicures and mud baths. I find release at the tip of my knife or the barrel of my gun.

Do you remember your first kill?

Every last heart-pounding second of it. You know what they say: you never forget your first kiss, your first f—, or your first kill. I was five years old when I experienced the latter, and it was an act of vengeance. I’ll always remember the weight of the gun and the look in the monster’s eyes as I shot it down. And then there was the look of pride I saw in Maydevine’s eyes… [Sighs] I’ve been trying to recapture that ever since.

If you could apologize to someone in your past, who would it be?

I wouldn’t know where to begin. I’ve disappointed my father, Maydevine, more times than I can bear to think about, but ‘sorry’ just won’t cut it. It’s not about regret anymore; it’s about redemption.

What would we find under your bed?

A stun gun, a machete, a Chimera talon, and maybe my lost innocence. I haven’t seen that last one for a while.

What makes you happy?

[Laughs] Lately? Not much. But a bottle of liquor sure wouldn’t hurt.

What is something people would be surprised to know about you?

Sometimes I have absolutely no idea what I’m doing. I can make myself appear so self-assured, but beneath that practiced façade there’s a woman struggling to find direction. Alex was always my anchor, keeping me tethered to what was good and true. He was the light that cast away the darkness in me, and now he’s gone. I guess I’m about to find out what happens when the darkness pervades.

If someone wrote a book about your life, what would the title be?

Adventures in the Sin Trade.

What is your guilty pleasure?

[Smirks] In my experience, pleasure always has some kind of guilt attached to it. I wouldn’t know where to begin.

Is there a piece of advice that you have received that has really stuck with you? If so, what was it?

Fight for what you believe in. I fight for humankind, and I’m prepared to defend my species to the hilt until the day I take my last breath. Are you? If you think you’ve got the mettle for it, pick your weapon and join me. Join the fight.
__________________________________________________________

Dishonorably discharged from the Hunter Division and banished for crimes she did not commit, Silver struggles to come to terms with her new prison-like surroundings: a segregated area of the city called the Fringe District, populated by murderers, thieves and rapists.

Starving, and desperate for money, she reluctantly accepts the Police Division’s invitation to enroll in a covert Bounty Hunter program: an initiative devised to infiltrate the criminal underworld of the Fringers, and to force the very worst warrant dodging law-breakers to meet their fate—death.

Unfortunately, Silver doesn’t realize that the Police Division is about to up the ante. They need more than little snippets of information and arrests—they need someone to pull the trigger.

They need an executioner.
__________________________________________________________

Find out more about Ella   or   Check out her story at the author’s website or Amazon

About Lisa Taylor

Hello! I'm an author, and in my time as an author I've realized that there are thousands of authors out there that just don't get the attention they deserve. So I'm hosting this "Writer's Block Party" so you can get to know the people that create the stories we all love!
This entry was posted in Character Interview, Giveaway and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Character Interview and Giveaway with Ella Cross of “SILVER: Acheron (A River of Pain)” by Keira Michelle Telford

  1. tincandwarf says:

    I got the first book in this series from amazon durring a free offer. I was hooked from the moment I started reading it. As soon as each new book comes out I buy it for my kindle. I will also buy the paperback books as they become availible. The world that is created in in the story is beyond fasinating.

Leave our authors some love...

