I’m Walking On Sunshine–Whoa oh!


So today has been BUSY! My sister and I have recently taken up ghost -hunting. I don’t ever talk about it here because this is my book blog, not my ghost-hunting blog, but last night was our very first official hunt. So, what have the past 48 hours been like? Well, my parents wanted to come with us, so they came up to stay Friday. I worked all day Saturday. When I got off work we went directly to the location of the investigation (The Talbott Inn in Bardstown, KY). We set up our equipment, went on a short tour, and at 1 am when the band finally left and the Inn was locked up, we started our investigation. We got some fascinating evidence, and the investigation continued until 6 am, when we finally broke down all our equipment, and drove the hour and a half back home. Then I had to get ready for work, and now here I sit, going on 32 hours of no sleep. Tonight (Sunday) we get one night of rest, and then stay up again all night Monday doing a second investigation. Wow…I’m going to be looking haggard. But then I remembered…today is the day I get to accept my Sunshine Award! What better way to wake myself up?

This award was handed to me quite a while back by Constance Wallace, author of the beautiful blog Legends of the Green Isle. Check out her acceptance post! I regret that I couldn’t accept it sooner, but our posts here are usually scheduled weeks in advance, and this was the first open slot I had. Afterall, what kind of award would I deserve if I booted authors who need the promotion just to accept my own awards?

So…here it goes.

As a recipient for the Sunshine Award, I have to answer the following questions:

Favorite number: This is difficult. I have three favorite numbers. 3, 7, and 12. Don’t ask me to pick between them…I can’t. They each have their own history and mathematical beauty. Though if you notice, there are three of them. And 12 is divisible by 3. So I guess you could argue that 3 is more prevalent than the others. But I’m also a fan of i. (Square root of -1). I assume, since it is an imaginary number, it doesn’t count. Though it isn’t found here on earth, its existences makes fundamental principles like quantum mechanics and even the interactions of galaxies, stars, and black holes, possible.

Favorite Non-alcoholic drink: IBC Root Beer. Yum.

Facebook or Twitter: Facebook for fun. Twitter for work.

My Passion: Well…either I have lots of passions or no passions, depending on the accepted intensity involved in a “passion.” I love many things…stories, math, science, climbing, singing, logic, philosophy, the paranormal, religions, social science, ancient history, space, extraterrestrial life and psychology to name a few. I have hundreds of books on every topic you can imagine, and they take up more space than my furniture does. I guess you could say my passion is learning and knowledge…no matter the topic. Real or imaginary, science or literature, taboo or not. Everything that can be imagined is real somewhere.

Favorite pattern: Um…I don’t think i have a favorite pattern. Like…pattern that you sew clothing out of? Pattern like stripes or polk a dots? Pattern like a mathematical sequence? Pattern like a trend you see in economics or social science or psychology? I have no idea what this question is asking, but if I were to choose a meaning, I’d say my favorite patterns are fractals.

Favorite Day of the Week: Monday. I know it’s weird, but Monday and Tuesday are my days off work. So it’s kind of like Saturday for most people.

Favorite Flower: I…don’t have any idea. Giant exotic ones that grow in the rainforest and spit barbs at things. Gotta love a flower that is both beautiful and can kick some butt 🙂

Now I must nominate 10 fellow bloggers to be the next Sunshine recipients:

So here are my nominations, chosen because of their blogs’ reliable ability to brighten up anyone’s day.

Sea Yoga
Relaxed Soul, Happy Mind
My Happy Happenings
Love, Live and Learn
Sunny Side Always
Joy Roots
Faith, Words and Whimsy
Positive Lee
Positive Thoughts on Life
Life’s Questions, Musing and Quotations

About Lisa Taylor

Hello! I'm an author, and in my time as an author I've realized that there are thousands of authors out there that just don't get the attention they deserve. So I'm hosting this "Writer's Block Party" so you can get to know the people that create the stories we all love!
This entry was posted in Awards and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to I’m Walking On Sunshine–Whoa oh!

  1. M E Palmer says:

    Congratulations on your award!

  2. Pingback: We won a sunshine award!! — Wooo!!! | Lifeslittlequestions's Blog

  3. Hey, thanks for the award – I have blogged about it and linked back to you – thanks again, Brian!
    http://lifeslittlequestions.wordpress.com/

  4. Awww I want to ghost hunting too!! I’ve been threatening my boyfriend I was going to set up NGPS. (North GA Paranormal Society not a new map device – LOL) Anyway Happy Sunshine! Love your blog!

  5. Pingback: The Sunshine Award | Faith, Words and Whimsy

  6. Thanks again for the award. I’ve put together my award post, in case you were interested in seeing it. 🙂
    http://faithwordsandwhimsy.wordpress.com/2012/07/12/the-sunshine-award/

    Faith

  7. Pingback: Lovely Sunshine. « Love Live and Learn

Leave our authors some love...

