Final Post


I’m sorry to say that Writer’s Block Party has seen its final post.

All you readers have been wonderful. We’ve had a fantastic year, with almost 20,000 unique visits and over 4,000 followers. You guys made this project possible. So thank you. I’ll never forget this blog and all the amazing people I met while I managed it.

However, in addition to my job at the library, I’m starting a second job teaching physics at Eastern Kentucky University. I’m also applying to graduate school there, since faculty gets their tuition waived, to get my MFA in creative writing at EKU, as well as starting the sequel to Crystallized. I just don’t have the time to keep this blog up anymore. I hope I made a little bit of a difference in the lives of all those struggling writers out there while I could.

The blog will remain live, since I have about nine more months on the domain. So authors who have been featured here, please feel free to continue using your posts in the promotion of your books. All posts will remain live for at least nine more months.

The email associated with this blog has been de-activated. If you wish to contact me, you may do so at blackfire9786 (at) gmail (dot) com, or lisamtaylor (at) zoho (dot) com.  Both these addresses are functional and checked daily.

Thank you again to everyone who was a part of this project. I hope to keep in touch with many of you!

About Lisa Taylor

Hello! I'm an author, and in my time as an author I've realized that there are thousands of authors out there that just don't get the attention they deserve. So I'm hosting this "Writer's Block Party" so you can get to know the people that create the stories we all love!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Final Post

  1. Good luck with your future. Thank you for a good run. All the best.

  2. makagutu says:

    All the best as you move on. Been nice being our host

  3. Chris Smith says:

    Niece Lisa, You should be very proud of what you have accomplished with this blog. Your professionalism and care for those who participated is comendable. I wish you all the best with your many new ventures. I know you will give all your pursuits the same diligence and passion you showed in this venue. Please keep me apprised as to how things are going and how you are. If there is anything I can do for you in the future do not hesitate to ask. Have a great holiday and keep rock’n everything that you do.

    All the best to you, Uncle Chris

    • Lisa Taylor says:

      Thanks Uncle Chris! I’ll miss this blog, but I’m excited about all the new things I’m starting this year. I’ll definitely keep you updated. Love and miss you!

      Lisa

Leave our authors some love...

